Passing it On…

You like me! You really like me!

OK, so I haven’t won an Oscar, a Tony, not even a Razzy.  But I’m honored to be in the same list as other bloggers who were included in a list called the Charming Blogger award.  My friend Mochadad was nice enough to include me in a list of bloggers who fit this description…“These blogs are exceedingly charming. These kind bloggers aim to find and be friends. They are not interested in prizes or self-aggrandizement. Our hope is that when the ribbons of these prizes are cut, even more friendships are propagated. Please give more attention to these writers! Deliver this award to eight bloggers who must choose eight more and include this cleverly-written text into the body of their award.”

Now, my quandary is this – two of the blogs I’d include in this award are the ones through whom I received the award!  Building Camelot awarded Mochadad, and Mochadad awarded me.  So am I creating a never ending circle of pats-on-the back if I returned the favor?  Will the universe collapse on itself?  (OK, that was over the top, but you get my drift.)

I’m do have a couple of other blogs I follow religiously, but this award actually inspired me to check up on others I hadn’t looked at in a while and see why I enjoyed them in the first place.  It reminded me that it’s not how much you write, but the spirit of sharing implanted in the writer.  So, my Charming Blogger awards go to… (drum roll)

1. A Handful of Children

2. Higher Up and Farther In

3. Kelli in Real Life

4. With a Taste of Chocolate

5. Principled Discovery

6. Busy Dad Blog

7. Finding Lia ( yes, it’s written by my wife but she deserves it!)

8. Mocha Moments

All of these writers have inspired me, whether they are close to me or very recent finds. I hope you’ll find them as interesting as I have.

Looking unto the hills,

HSD

4 thoughts on “Passing it On…

  1. HSD: Thanks for the mention – it’s good to see how the award makes its way around the blog-o-sphere. I’ve been a reader of Busy Dad for some time now and I’ll have to check out the other blogs you have listed here.

  2. With much thanks, I accept this award! And as of late, the “it’s not how much you write” part totally applies to me! I’ll be lucky if I can get 2 blog posts out in the month of November! At least I totally deserve my blog nickname… Nice to meet you!

  3. Thank you so much. I really appreciate it. Your a very good daddy and your doing a great job with your kids. I like getting to hear from you via bloggin and facebook. Happy Thanksgiving!

  4. Hey, I made it over here, and I’m so thankful to and for you! I didn’t know I had an award coming; I was just being nosy! HA HA!

    It’s late and my eyes are stinging, so I’ll come back another time. I was also happy to see that you listed LindaFay at Higher Up and Farther In as one of your regular reads in Blogland. I remember her initial visit after I listed you my blog, and I’m honored that you thought enough of her and/or me to read her entries. Isn’t she great? And can you believe that, after having to make a quick exit from Turkey she moved to–of all places–Texas?

    We were just talking about you the other day. My MIL mentioned a musician’s hunt at a UMC and we were thinking…

    Love you, and I will be back! I subscribed to you, so you’re stuck with me now (smile)

Leave a Reply

